Preloader logo

Council Princes of Jerusalem

The two Historical Degrees conferred in a Council of Princes of Jerusalem cover the period from 538 to B.C. 516. They deal with persons and events connected with the end of the Babylonian Captivity of Israel, the return of some of the captives of Jerusalem, and the rebuilding of the Temple.

In the 15th Degree, KNIGHT OF THE EAST OR SWORD, Zerubbabel, a Jewish captive, wins the favor of King Cyrus and the release of the Jews from captivity. Years later, in the 16th Degree, PRINCE OF JERUSALEM, Zerubbabel returns to Babylon to plead with King Darius for military protection against the enemies of Israel and for more generous assistance in the rebuilding of the Temple. His skill in debate and his courage and integrity inspire Darius to grant his petitions. These degrees teach loyalty to conviction in the face of temptation, fidelity to duty in spite of hardships, and a devotion to Truth which is mighty above all things and which ultimately must prevail in the councils of mankind.

Officers - 2018-2019

Sovereign Prince Stephen L. Moore Terry York #563
High Priest Clifford Nicol   Arts & Sciences #792
Senior Warden Timothy C. Adams   York #563
Junior Warden Eric M. Kletrovetz Mandy Sparrow #400
Master of Ceremonies Christopher S. Greise   Arts & Sciences #792
Hospitaler Open Position    

Past Sovereign Princes

Bro. Brian E. Kelly Sharon 2015 to 2017
Bro. Chad E. Simpson Bridget 2013 to 2015
Ill. Timothy Ward Chrissy 2011 to 2013
Ill. David J. Kern Robyn 2009 to 2011
Ill. Glenn B. Redick Mindy 2007 to 2009
Ill. Ronald H. Leonard Elaine 2005 to 2007
* Ill. Lyn E. Marsh   2003 to 2005
Ill. W. Gary Parks Betty 2001 to 2003
Ill. George W. Stevens Suzy 1999 to 2001
* Ill. Paul G. Lydens Viva 1997 to 1999
Ill. Tony Bachman Nancy 1995 to 1997
Ill. Richard J. Bull Ruth Ann 1993 to 1995
Ill. Richard D. Frasher Gayle 1991 to 1993
Ill. Jim S. Deyo Margie 1989 to 1991
* Ill. C. Howard Johnson   1987 to 1989
* Ill. Jerry C. Rasor   1985 to 1987
* Ill. Richard B. Metcalf   1983 to 1985
* Ill. John G. Horn Joan 1980 to 1983
* Ill. W. Ansel Z. Estell Kathryn 1977 to 1980
* Ill. Donald A. Noe Joanie 1974 to 1977
* Ill. Thomas B. Runyan Justine 1971 to 1974
* Ill. Wayne J. Graf   1968 to 1971
* Ill. Earnest H. Sellers   1967 to 1968
* Ill. Carroll H. Vance   1964 to 1967
* Ill. W. Rex Davis   1962 to 1964
* Ill. W. Raymond Speer   1959 to 1962
* Ill. Andrew J. White, Jr.   1956 to 1959
* Ill. John H. Pace   1953 to 1956
* Ill. Roy L. Wildermuth, Sr.   1949 to 1953
* Ill. Cecil J. Randall   1942 to 1949
* Ill. George L. Behrens, Sr.   1914 to 1942
* Ill. Florius F. Lawrence   1906 to 1914
* Ill. Ralph R. Rickly   1897 to 1906
* John C. Fennimore   1887 to 1897
* Ill. Ralph R. Rickly   1884 to 1887
* Grandville A. Frambes   1878 to 1884

* Indicates Deceased

Interested in becoming active in the Scottish Rite?

“What we do for ourselves dies with us. What we do for others and the world remains and is immortal.”